Skip navigation

Heart-breaking stories and pictures

Ruthe and I will be traveling to the Dominican Republic, to speak at the Dominican Baptist Convention next week. We hope to get first-hand information about the crisis in Haiti and our possible response.

One missionary wrote:

Pray, Pray, Pray for the people of Haiti, and when you have prayed, Pray more. Literally get on your knees and pray!

I would add:

Give to an organization that will not siphon off part of your donation for “administrative costs.” Give to someone who will ensure that every penny goes to the needy.

Give to an agency or organization that has people on the ground and the means to get the supplies and food to the people.

Give to an organization that will help in the explicit name of the only One who can give hope and a future.

3 Comments

    • mary belinda jacobs
    • Posted February 19, 2010 at 3:59 pm
    • Permalink
    • Reply

    i sorry that you lot your home i love you allAND I WILL PRAY FOR YOU I SORRY THAT SOME OF THE LOT THIRE MOTHER FROM MARY BELINDA JACOBS

    • mary belinda jacobs
    • Posted February 19, 2010 at 4:00 pm
    • Permalink
    • Reply

    i sorry that you lot your home i love you allAND I WILL PRAY FOR YOU
    MOTHER FROM MARY BELINDA JACOBS

  1. I’ve been exploring for a little bit for any high quality articles or blog posts on this kind of area . Exploring in Yahoo I eventually stumbled upon this website. Studying this information So i am satisfied to convey that I have an incredibly good uncanny feeling I discovered exactly what I needed. I such a lot definitely will make sure to don?t omit this web site and provides it a look regularly.


Leave a Reply

