Skip navigation

We’re off to Nicaragua. I’ll try to blog with pictures, stories of the triumph of the gospel, and personal observations.

By the way, we’re flying Spirit airlines – $300/person, round-trip from Atlanta.

THERE IS NO EXCUSE FOR NOT TAKING A TRIP TO A REGION AS CLOSE AS CENTRAL AMERICA, FOR RATES LIKE THESE, FOR THE PURPOSE OF SERVING THE PEOPLE CHRIST LOVES!!!

By the way, some are saying I look a little different these days – thought I’d include a recent picture of myself.

5 Comments

  1. Que Dios los bendiga enormemente durante su viaje. Doy gracias a Dios por la pasion que le ha dado por Latinoamerica y en especial por Centroamerica.
    Saludos,
    Rafael

  2. dad, do you have make-up on?

  3. Sam and Ruthe:
    I am taking my first mission trip with one of Warren’s CLEAR teams to Mexico in just over a week. I am excited but was a little apprehensive because I will be doing some encouragement among the ladies there at the churches. I appreciate Ruthe’s prayer journal and it caused me to focus on the important things and be able to anticipate what God can do and to take my focus off the ifs/coulds/shoulds apprehensions. I have printed off Ruthe’s journal and will write our teams info alongside hers so that I can pray accordingly for both your group from Hope and for the 2 CLEAR teams that will be going on this particular Mexico trip.
    Love and appreciate you guys so much! You are such blessings in our lives over the years. Linda and Mike Jackson

  4. No, you look about as radical as ever!

  5. I think you should preach like that Sunday! Wouldn’t there be some REAL controversy then! 🙂


Leave a Reply

