Skip navigation

One of my children, who will remain unnamed, accuses me of not blogging because I am lazy. To quote that famous theologian, Rodney Dangerfield, “I can’t get no respect!”

Actually, I write this one day before we leave for a mission trip to Managua, Nicaragua. Thirty of us from Hope Church, Tupelo, are traveling for 10 days to do evangelism, medicine, construction, and prayer-walking. 

I’ll have the opportunity on Monday, June 2, to preach the gospel in a prison of some 900+ inmates. We’ll also be speaking to over 100 patients in a drug rehab facility. We’ll be working among people who live in shelters constructed of sticks and plastic – and we’ll have our hearts broken again by the rawness of human need. 

Ruthe has developed a prayer guide. You can find it here in a day or so. Please pray for us as Paul asked his friends to pray for him:

“Pray for us, too, that God may open a door for our message, so that we may proclaim the mystery of Christ…. Pray that I may proclaim it clearly, as I should.”
 

Leave a Reply

