Skip navigation

Senator Obama made this statement in response to a question at a townhall meeting in Pennsylvania this past weekend:

Look, I got two daughters — 9 years old and 6 years old,” he said. “I am going to teach them first about values and morals, but if they make a mistake, I don’t want them punished with a baby….

As someone who speaks often, I know how easy it is to misspeak, mispronounce, exaggerate, misquote and misunderstand.

However…

What one says is a reflection of what is in the heart – especially in the heat of the moment, with off-the-cuff remarks, in answering questions. We simply cannot hide our values. They will emerge.

I like Barak Obama. I’ve actually shaken his hand and chatted with him for about 30 seconds. He is winsome, eloquent, charismatic. I admire his organizational ability, his ability to generate hope, his ability to cross racial, sexual and generational divides. His speech on race was masterful.

However…

I believe he will live to regret this remark.

And I will not be voting for him, if for no other reason than the abortion stance he takes.

One Comment

  1. YOU ARE MY PASTOR! THANK YOU, THANK YOU.


Leave a Reply

