Skip navigation

This animation, done at Harvard, depicts the inner life of a cell. It attempts to present how life functions at a super-microscopic level. What it did for me was to release praise for the indescrible genius of our great God.

For you created my inmost being;
you knit me together in my mother’s womb.

I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made;
your works are wonderful,
I know that full well.

My frame was not hidden from you
when I was made in the secret place.
When I was woven together in the depths of the earth,
Your eyes saw my unformed body.

All the days ordained for me
were written in your book
before one of them came to be. Psalm 139:13-16

3 Comments

  1. unreal.

  2. That was REALLY cool. So amazing…what a design, what a Designer! The ironic par t of that whole piece was that it was produced at Harvard, where most likely a good portion of the scientist who put that video together think that all that design and sophisticated programming ‘just happened” over millions of years.

    People ask for proof of God, well there you go! So much design, so much programming…..if there is a creation, there must be a Creator

  3. This is a great How To video for making your own creations using the Adaptable Theory of Evolution [ATE]. According to ATE, now that we can understand things at the molecular and nano level, we just need a few basic ingredients, and a whole lotta time, and everything just kind of works out. If only Darwin could have seen things at this level and explained it this simply from the beginning, we wouldn’t have the ongoing debate we have now. I mean, just look for yourself, all of these cells and molecules just kind of find each other and start assembling themselves into whatever form they need to be.
    So, based on ATE, I am going to get some silicon, gold, copper, etc., mix it all together in a little bucket, and add some water. These components will Adapt to my wishes, and since I am wishing that they form a computer, they will Evolve accordingly. That’s the Theory.
    But a computer is pretty worthless without software, so I will give it a bunch of 1’s and 0’s, and let it program itself. It will all work out. After a while, it will develop the internet so all the computers can start talking to each other. I know what your thinking, how will the computers get power? Well, they will just Adapt to using solar power. And when the Sun burns out, they will adapt to using moonlight or something. It’s so simple.

    Davis Gordon post talks about people needing proof of God. Doesn’t it take much much much more faith to believe that computer will spontaneously build itself, program itself, and perpetuate itself than, as Davis Gordon says, to believe that God exists and that we are creations of God? This video shows me that the only determining factor between these molecules or nano particles assembling themselves into a part of a tree, animal, or person is God Himself deciding what they will become, not random chance.


Leave a Reply

