Skip navigation

I’m a bibliophile: I love books. New and old. Especially books by dead guys.

C. S. Lewis helped me a great deal when he wrote…

Naturally, since I myself am a writer, I do not wish the ordinary reader to read no modern books. But if he must read only the new or only the old, I would advise him to read the old…. A new book is still on its trial… It has to be tested against the great body of Christian thought down the ages, and all its hidden implications have to be brought to light.

There are so many places to find good books – at a discount. Lately, I’ve been using the online bookstore at Westminster Seminary. They usually can beat Amazon, and they are both fast and reliable. I recommend them.

One Comment

  1. Pastor Shaw,
    We use http://www.bestbookbuys.com when looking for books. It’s kinda like a search engine for online bookstores and its results tell you how much each online store charges for that book and how much shipping is etc. Another good resource.

    Angie


Leave a Reply

