Skip navigation

I have two daughters – both married, both a mother and a to-be mother. Both have asked, at various times, about what I thought a woman could do in ministry.

Can a woman teach? Can she lead? Can she exercise her gifts? Or is a woman a second-class citizen in God’s kingdom.

I think it is so important to base our answers on the teaching of the Scripture rather than on our culture or denominational practice or “well, I think….”

Several years ago, Pastor John Ortberg gave a message which debunked the Da Vinci Code. I first heard this talk several years ago – and I’m so glad it is available.

Leave a Reply

